Once an Effort has been launched, the associated Survey cannot be edited. The Survey is locked in order to protect the integrity and consistency of the data being collected. Instead, you can copy the Effort and make edits to the new version of the original survey.
To copy a launched/locked a Survey, follow these steps:
- Click the copy icon to the right of the survey.
- Rename the copy and Save.
- In the new copy of the Survey you can add new questions or delete old questions.
- As always, the Next Question logic will reset when adding and moving questions, so reset the logic at the end of your editing.
- When finished, save your new edited survey.